Wholeschool Portal | Home 30 May 2017
 School Calendar
   

BALLYMENA ACADEMY

SCHOOL DATES – 2016/2017

Dates for 2016/2017

AUTUMN TERM

Friday 26
th August - Tuesday, 20th  December, 2016                                                                       

      • Friday, 26th August:            Year 14 only
      • Monday, 29th August:        August Bank Holiday
      • Tuesday, 30th August:         Years 8 and 14
      • Wednesday, 31st August:     Years 8, 13 and 14
      • Thursday, 1st September:     All Year Groups

 

            Mid-term       Monday, 31st October – Friday, 4th November, 2016

            Christmas break

            Wednesday, 21st December, 2016 – Monday, 2nd January, 2017

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  Wednesday, 5th October, 2016

                                                            Monday, 28th November, 2016

           

 

EASTER TERM

Tuesday, 3rd January – Friday, 7th April, 2017

 

            Mid-term       Monday, 13th February – Friday, 17th February, 2017.

            Easter break  Monday, 10th April – Friday, 21st April, 2017.

 

            ‘Open Nights’ ­ Wednesday, 11th and Thursday, 12th January, 2017.

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  Thursday 12th & Friday 13th January, 2017

           

SUMMER TERM

Monday, 24th April – Friday, 30th June, 2017

 

            May Bank Holiday:              Monday, 1st May, 2017

 

            Exceptional Closure Day:   Monday, 29th May, 2017


Please note:-

Parents are asked not to arrange family holidays during term time.

 


BALLYMENA ACADEMY

SCHOOL DATES – 2015/2016

 

Dates for 2015/2016

 

AUTUMN TERM

Wednesday 26th August* - Friday, 18th  December, 2015                                                  

  • Wednesday, 26th August*      :           Year 14 only
                                                                (School finishes at 1:30 pm)
  • Thursday, 27th August           :           Years 8, 13 and 14
                                                               (Year 8: School finishes at 12:10 pm
                                                        
    Year 13 and 14 finish at 3:25pm)
  • Friday, 28th August                 :           Years 8, 11, 13 and 14
                                                                 (School finishes at 3:25pm )
  • Monday, 31st August             :           August Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday, 1st September           :           All Year Groups         
                                                         (School finishes at 3:25pm )

            Mid-term        Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October, 2015

            Christmas break

            Monday, 21st December, 2015 – Friday, 1st January, 2016

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  (Dates to be confirmed)

                        October, 2015             November, 2015

 

EASTER TERM

Monday, 4th January – Friday, 18th March, 2016

 

            Mid-term        Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February, 2016

            Easter break  Monday, 21st March – Friday, 1st April, 2016

 

            ‘Open Nights’ ­ Wednesday, 13th and Thursday, 14th January, 2016.

                                                                       

            Exceptional Closure Days:  Thursday, 14th and

                                                            Friday, 15th January, 2016.

           

SUMMER TERM

Monday, 4th April – Thursday, 30th June, 2016

 

            May Bank Holiday:               Monday, 2nd May, 2016

 

            Exceptional Closure Day:     Monday, 30th May, 2016

           

 

Please note:-

Parents are asked not to arrange family holidays during term time.